Introducing Author Cherley Grogg

Posted on January 14, 2013. Filed under: Author Interviews | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , |

cherleyphoto_1I really enjoyed interviewing author Cherley Grogg this week.  I found out about a Facebook group Cherley runs called Writing Wrangler and Warriors.  I joined and have had a grand time interacting with the talented authors there.  Cherley heads up the group, and it’s a great place for blogging and sharing about our books (and our lives).  I thoroughly enjoyed reading Cherley’s novel Stamp Out Murder.  You can read my review here.  Come along while I ask Cherley some off the wall questions so you can get to know what really makes her tick!

Interview with Cherley Grogg

by L.Leander

1. Where do you write?  What’s your creative space like?

I do a lot of writing on the move since I’m a trucker girl. At home I live to pull my rocking loveseat close to my roaring fire in the fireplace. And in the summer on my front porch in the swing

2. What is your favorite writing tool?

My little laptop, except for poetry and outlines I like to write long hand.

3. What movie star would you pick as one of the characters in your book and why?

The young man on suits. I think he had a charm about him.

4. What did you want to be when you grew up?  Did you realize that dream?

I wanted to be a mother and later i wanted top be a school teacher. I an a mother and I taught Sunday School.

5. Explain your creative process.  Pantser?  Outliner?

Both, I like to do a loose outline and then write as I go.

6. If you could only have one mode of transportation what would it be, a horse or a bicycle?  Why?

Bicycle, because it costs lessee to maintain.

7. Do you dream about your stories?  Ever written about a dream?

My stories are with me day and mighty for about a year before I put them on paper. I don’t remember my dreams.

8. What were you like in high school?  Class clown?  Nerd?  Cheerleader type?

I was a fighter, a defender of the weak and helpless. I’ve always loved top laugh and have fun. I made good grades, but I loved skipping school.

9. What’s your favorite theme park?  Why?  (If you’ve never been, which one would you like to visit and why?)

Dollywood, it’s geared more towards adults.

10. Are you a reader?  What types of books do you like best?  What author(s)?

I read a lot. I like all kinds of genres. Westerns, history, cozies, suspense, mystery, true crime, children’s books, spiritual books and most of all the Bible. Jeffry Deavers, Sue Grafton, and we have some great writers on Writing Wranglers and Warriors, including you.

Thank you for a very interesting interview Cherley.  Readers, leave Cherley a comment to let her know you stopped by.  And be sure to pick up one of her books.  Here are other places you can find Cherley Grogg and her books.

stampoutmurder_1 Stamp Out Murder”.

The Secret in Grandma’s Trunk” This is an especially good book for your Tween Children and Grandchildren.

Fans of Cher'ley Grogg,AuthorAnd please join Cherley on her Facebook Fanpage, that’s managed by one of her most faithful fans: Cindy Ferrell

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

11 Responses to “Introducing Author Cherley Grogg”

RSS Feed for L.Leander's Reviews and Interviews Comments RSS Feed

Always interesting to know more about fellow Writing Wranglers and Warriors.

It is, isn’t it? Thanks for stopping by Alethea!

Thanks Alethea, I appreciate the support.

Looking forward to reading Cherley’s work.

It’s great! Love her sense of location and character. Looking forward to reading your book soon – and having you on my site!

Thanks Michael, for thethe support. I look forward to reading youreadingut book too.

Thanks Linda, for having me, and thanks for the wonderful review.

You’re welcome,Cherley. My pleasure. Always good to read new authors and find out what makes them tick. That’s why I started the blog!

A truck driving writer! Sounds like my brother. Great interview, Cherley

Cherley is a talented person in every sense of the word – she’s also an artist. It seems that writers have in common the desire to create new things, whether it be art, music, cooking or anything else!

I can picture you in that rocking chair by the fireside, and in the swing, Cherley. But I’ll have to do a bit of research on Dollywood first!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

